Organizing Committee
  • Overview
  • Organizing Committee
  • Past IEA Congresses
Organizing Committee
The organizing committee inauguration ceremony for the 22nd International Ergonomics Association (IEA) Congress, 'IEA 2024 Jeju,' took place on August 23rd (Wednesday) at 4:00 PM. Hosted by the Ergonomics Society of Korea (President:Professor Jae-hee Park, Hankyong National University), the ceremony marks the establishment of the organizing committee and conveys best wishes for the successful organization of the triennial conference of the IEA.

The IEA Congress, organized by the International Ergonomics Association (IEA), has been held every three years since its inception in Stockholm, Sweden in 1961. This year's event, 'IEA 2024 Jeju,' co-hosted by the Ergonomics Society of Korea and the Korea Occupational Safety and Health Agency, will be the second time the congress takes place in Jeju, following the first event in Seoul in 2003. The congress is scheduled to be held at the Jeju International Convention Center (ICC) from August 24th (Sunday) to August 29th (Friday), 2024.

The IEA 2024 organizing committee comprises 14 subcommittees, led by Professor Myung Hwan Yun from the Seoul National University.

These subcommittees cover various aspects such as administration, academic programs, special academic programs, international cooperation, publications, events, domestic and international sponsorships/promotions/exhibitions, information systems, planning, industry collaboration, social media/content, accommodation/registration, and creativity. The committee includes around 100 members, including chairpersons, co-chairpersons, and secretaries for each subcommittee, with the Secretary General, Professor Kwansub Shin (UNIST),as the top secretariat.
The respective chairpersons for each subcommittee are as follows
Secretary General Kwansub Shin (UNIST), Academic Programs Woojin Park (Seoul National University), Special Academic Programs Taezoon Park (Soongsil University), International Cooperation In-seok Lee (Hankyong National University), Publications Yong Gu Kong (Sungkyunkwan University), Global promotion Yonggu Ji(Yonsei University), Information Systems Sangwon Lee (Korea University), Social Media Kyu Hyun Kwon(Hanyang University), Special Events Hong In Cheng (Kyung Sung University), Planning Kyung-do Kim (Hongik University), Creativity Won Sup Lee(Handong University), Contents Jae-hoon Lee (JRB Co.) other committee members will be appointed as the congress preparation progresses.
Organizing Committee
• Conference Chair
• Honorary Chair
• General Chair
• Organizing Chair
• Secretariat Secretary General
Program Committee
• Scientific Programming Chair
• Special Event Chair
• International Cooperation Chair
• Creative Chair
• Special Program Chair
• Exhibition/Advertisement Chair
• International Promotion Chair
• Publication Chair
Program Member
• Scientific Programming Member
• Special Program Member
• Special Event Member
• Publication Member
• International Cooperation Member
• Planning Member
• Information System Member
• Social Media Member
Technical Committee
• Activity Theories for Work Analysis and Design (ATWAD)
• Aerospace HFE
• Affective Design
• Aging
• Agriculture
• Anthropometry
• Building and Construction
• Digital Human Modeling and Simulation
• Ergonomics and Human Factors for Sustainability
• Ergonomics for Children and Educational Environments
• Ergonomics in Design for All (EinDfA)
• Ergonomics in Manufacturing
• Gender and Work
• Healthcare Ergonomics
• Human Factors in Robotics
• Informal Work
• Mining
• Musculoskeletal Disorders (MSDs)
• Organizational Design and Management
• Resilience Engineering
• Safety & Health
• Slips, Trips and Falls
• Transport Ergonomics and Human Factors (TEHF)
• Visual Ergonomics
• Work With Computing Systems – WWCS