Organizing Committee
  • Welcome Message
  • Slogan/Emblem
  • Overview
  • Organizing Committee
  • International Advisory Board
  • Domestic Advisory Board
  • IEA Technical Committee
  • Program Committee
  • Past IEA Congresses
Organizing Committee
The organizing committee inauguration ceremony for the 22nd International Ergonomics Association (IEA) Congress, 'IEA 2024 Jeju,' took place on August 23rd (Wednesday) at 4:00 PM. Hosted by the Ergonomics Society of Korea (President:Professor Jae-hee Park, Hankyong National University), the ceremony marks the establishment of the organizing committee and conveys best wishes for the successful organization of the triennial conference of the IEA.

The IEA Congress, organized by the International Ergonomics Association (IEA), has been held every three years since its inception in Stockholm, Sweden in 1961. This year's event, 'IEA 2024 Jeju,' co-hosted by the Ergonomics Society of Korea and the Korea Occupational Safety and Health Agency, will be the second time the congress takes place in Jeju, following the first event in Seoul in 2003. The congress is scheduled to be held at the Jeju International Convention Center (ICC) from August 24th (Sunday) to August 29th (Friday), 2024.

The IEA 2024 organizing committee comprises 14 subcommittees, led by Professor Myung Hwan Yun from the Seoul National University.

These subcommittees cover various aspects such as administration, academic programs, special academic programs, international cooperation, publications, events, domestic and international sponsorships/promotions/exhibitions, information systems, planning, industry collaboration, social media/content, accommodation/registration, and creativity. The committee includes around 100 members, including chairpersons, co-chairpersons, and secretaries for each subcommittee, with the Secretary General, Professor Kwansub Shin (UNIST),as the top secretariat.
• General Chair
    Jung Sik Lee
    Minister of Employment and Labor
• Honorary Chair
    Eui Seung Jung
    Korea University
    Sung Ho Han
    Yuchang Kim
    Dong-Eui University
    Jae-hee Park
    Hankyong National University
• Conference Chair
    Sang-ho Kim
    ESK President / Kumoh National Institute of Technology
• Organizing Chair
    Myung Hwan Yun
    Seoul National University
• Secretariat Secretary General
    Gwanseob Shin
• Scientific Programming Chair
    Woojin Park
    Seoul National University
    Heejin Jeong
    Arizona State University
• Special Program Chair
    Taezoon Park
    Soongsil University
• Publication Chair
    Yongku Kong
    Sungkyunkwan University
• International Cooperation Chair
    Inseok Lee
    Hankyong National University
• Special Event Chair
    Hongin Cheng
    Kyungsung University
• Information System Chair
    Sangwon Lee
    Korea University
• International Promotion Chair
    Yonggu Ji
    Yonsei University
• Domestic Promotion Chair
    Jiyoung Kwahk
    Taejae University
• Social Media Chair
    Gyuhyun Kwon
    Hanyang University
• Creative Chair
    Wonsup Lee
    Handong University
• Exhibition/Advertisement Chair
    Jungchul Park
    Korea National University of Transportation
    Taebeum Ryu
    Hanbat National University
• Industrial Collaboration Chair
    Samsoo Lee
    LG Electronics
• Media Chair
    Jea Hoon Lee
    JRB Co.,Ltd
• Chair IEA/ISO Liaison
    Heecheon You